top of page
  • Writer's pictureDetective Mark Smarks

Where we predict the future... again... AEW Revolution this time

I promised we'd post our predictions after the card was finalized, so here we go!

To start, here's the card as it stands now, in some semblance of of what I think the order will be (wild guesses...)


  • SoCal Uncensored vs. The Dark Order

  • Darby Allin vs. Sammy Guevara

  • AEW World Tag Team Championships: Hangman Page and Kenny Omega (c) vs. The Young Bucks

  • PAC vs. Orange Cassidy

  • Jake Hager vs. Dustin Rhodes

  • AEW Women's World Championship: Nyla Rose (c) vs. Kris Statlander

  • Cody vs. MJF

  • AEW World Championship: Chris Jericho (c) vs. Jon Moxley


So we'll start with SCU v Dark Order. This one is a tough on, to be honest, as I think a lot will depend on who the Exalted One is. If the internet is right speculating that it's Matt Hardy, then I think SCU picks up the win, only to have Dark Order get revenge the following week when Hardy can show up (his contract with WWE reportedly is till Sunday so he can't be there Sat). However, if it's someone else, like Christopher Daniels per the hints they'r been not so subtly dropping, then the Exalted One will appear and cost SCU the match. I'm going to play the odds and say he appears and The Dark Order picks up the win! Da Fabe also has Dark Order winning.


Moving on the Darby Allin v Sammy Guevara. Darby is read hot right now, and even though I expect attempted shenanigans from the rest of the Inner Circle, Guevara has played the part of the fall guy before, and I expect him to again here. I'm kinda expecting a storyline coming where the IC gets tired of him always losing and kicks him out, leaving him friendless and trying to rebuild. Because of that I am picking Darby Allin to get the W here, and so is DA Fabe!


On to our first Title match, for the AEW World Tag Team Championships. Adam "Hangman" Page and Kenny Omega (c) v The Young Bucks. This has all the makings of a potential Match of the Night, and is hard to pin down who we are supposed to be rooting for, with no clear heel team. I'm going to go with my go here and say I think Page and Omega retain over the Bucks. If I were a betting man I'd bet on a heel turn from Page during the match to get the W, leading to dissention between him and Omega who is still friends with the Bucks. Cheat to win cowboy shit! DA Fabe is going with the Young Bucks getting the win and claiming the titles of best in the world... (Is Shane McMahon writing this?)


Freshly booked last night we have the Bastard Pac v Freshly Squeezed Orange Cassidy. We fantasy booked his first full match a few weeks ago, but none of us thought of this one... I'm going to go out on a limb and predict this will be the surprise of the night to many, as I expect the comedy to start, but not last long. It's time to showcase what OC is capable of! It'll start with the hands im pockets schtick, but once Pac starts chopping and hitting hard OC will turn on the jets! Do I think he's going to win? Probably not, bit I do think he'll show all the Cult of Cornette (CoC-heads) why they're wrong. Pac gets the W, OC gets the respect! DA Fabe is of the same mind.


On to Jake Hager v Dustin Rhodes. To be honest, this is another tough one, as I've already predicted one IC loss this show, no matter how much I think Dustin gets his vengeance, I just don't think the the IC will let it happen, so Hager get's the win with help from Santana and Ortiz (and maybe Guevara, or Jeff Cobb as a hitman again). I also expect more than one trip to dick kick city in this match. DA Fabe also has Hager getting the win.


Time for the AEW Women's Championship, Nyla Rose (c) v Kris Statlander. As much as I want Statlander to be champ, it is way too soon to take it off Nyla. This should be a great match, but the Galaxy's Greatest Alien will prove no match for the Native Beast, Nyla gets the win and retains the championship. DA Fabe is in agreement. (Note, Statlander did get pulled from some Indy dates due to illness, so she may not be up to the task at all, leading to a substitution, doesn't change the result though)


Cody v MJF is up next, the blow off to a long buildup! Smart money is on Cody getting his vengeance and prevailing over MJF. DA Fabe is smart, so that's his choice, I however... I must not be so smart, but my gut tells me that MJF will get the win through massive heel work, possible interference by Wardlow getting redemption. Something about that feels right to me right now, Cody will get his rubber match down the road, but this time, the heell is victorious.


Ladies and Gentleman, Welcome to the Main Event!



AEW World Heavyweight Championship match, Chris Jericho (c) v Jeyooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnn Moxley! To be blunt and not waste your time, I think Mox wins the title! Jericho has been champ since day 1 and it's time. I also think that the IC will be unable to help (maybe due to events earlier, maybe due to outside help), leaving Jericho on his own and unable to keep up with the unscripted violence of Mox. DA Fabe agrees, fadtoe black on the winner, AND NEW AEW WORLD HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPION!!!




So that's what we think will happen, but we want to know what you think, hut is up below or on Twitter @RawandOrderWBU

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page